The Golden Braid

Weaving Wonderful Worlds

Weekly Brain, Part I

In an attempt to define some sort continuity to my postings. I will let you take a peak at what I'm interested in this week and maybe a bit of why.

Please feel free to roll up your sleeves and discuss any of these topics.

– Queueing theory: FIFO, LIFO, inventory & line simulations (a problem came up at work for simulating inventory movement)

– Relational Theory & Language: (A friend came up with a new "system" that he is pitching this week, I have to admit I'm curious.)

– Non-Profit organizations and the resulting stigma of "We must do good".

– Getting Things Done (GTD) by David Allen – (I'll be the first to admit that browsing the self-help/succeed in business sections of the local bookstore makes me feel an overwhelming sense of uncleanliness. Regardless of my untidy thoughts I think he might be on to something.)

May 13, 2006 - Posted by | Daily thoughts

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

